Does age matter in poker?

GeckoAA

GeckoAA

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
I am 58 and play poker pretty much every day that I can :). Ive been playing for over 10-12 or so years now.

Last edited:
P

pokerD

Rock Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
HU
Chips
I don't think the age itself is the same, the gaming experience is more important.

yogo9

yogo9

Visionary
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
DZ
Chips
No, Age doesn’t matter in poker, intelligence, Endurance, Luck, Skill, Mental toughness play the biggest roles, I'm 32 years old and i have been playing poker for more than 10 years.

G

GolPen666

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
DE
Chips
I'm 44 and i play Poker for maybe 17 years.
I think age doesn't matter, but for myself, i have to say, i've been getting wiser, but this results because of the experencies...

Chebchoub

Chebchoub

Legend
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
MA
Chips
I'm 40 years old, I've been playing poker for a year... How old are you and how much do you play?
We can play poker at any age, but in some cases age can affect our proficiency in poker. It can affect positively or negatively. The negative side is that as we get older, we can become less focused and attentive and forgetful, the positive side is It is that we may acquire, discover, and master skills and strategies as days pass.
I wish everyone good luck and health :)

Igor Popadyk

Igor Popadyk

Legend
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
enjoy the game, the main thing is your mindset, age is not the main thing

BelFish

BelFish

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
BY
Chips
In fact, age affects: if a person is 7 years old or 77 years old, then on average he will play worse than a person aged 30-40 years...

I've been playing poker for about 20 years, that's half my life ))

C

Cooking

Legend
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
The good thing about poker is that everyone can play not matter how old you are.

pedrovitorcosta

pedrovitorcosta

Rock Star
Bronze Level