Pokerpoet2

Pokerpoet2

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
GB
Chips
I will tell you, have you ever been involved in a poker game and suddenly the phone rings and someone needs a lift to the hospital or picking up from the Airport.
I have and let me tell you it is soul destroying leaving a game you are winning, to go and make a living, you see I was a self-employed Taxi Driver for 15 years and had to work when I was needed, not when I wanted, so playing poker was something I did in the quiet times of the day.
Also have you ever been on a winning streak and suddenly your computer decides it has had enough and crashes on you, or the Internet stops working, I am sure we have all been there one time or another.
So that is why I play free-rolls not to make a fortune but so I do not lose a small fortune when things start to go wrong.

R

RicardoInciarte

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Well I feel you cause it has happen to me playing and winning and suddenly something urgent comes up and stops from playing but I have learn that those freeroll winning sometime I play that on other tourneys or some cash game adn win more is something you might do to have more fun at games with a bigger prizepool cause to me sometimes playing always freeroll it makes me lose motivation and gets boring

P

padman400

Visionary
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
This is why I play cash games 95% of the time. You can play and stop in a minute :)

Szyilard

Szyilard

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Hi!

I’m so that when I sit down to play there’s nothing but the game. I want to win and I don’t just spend my time there because I’m bored. In my 17 years, I didn't have to stand up in front of the machine, and if there was a problem with the power, the phone was there until the problem passed. What I have is that I give 100% of what I am doing and there is no other option.

zvezdadelije

zvezdadelije

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips