Hyper Turbo Tournament very hard?

S

samir77

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Hey guys! I am new to poker and I joined some free roll tournaments. Most of them were hyper-turbo and rebuys were allowed.
I have to rely only on 1000 tournament chips that I get from the free roll without any rebuys.
Other players rebuy and increase their stack to 6000 chips right from the beginning.
With blinds and antes increasing rapidly and all players going all-ins almost every hand, I found it extremely hard to make it even to top 100s.
What strategies should I use to make it to final table?

B

BIGAUS

Rock Star
Platinum Level
Total posts
Chips
In hyper turbo freerolls with just a small stack, that's what you're going to face all the time. Nothing to lose with no buy-in and people needing to double-up quick because of the blinds and format. No true way to be constantly successful in hyper turbo tournaments, just need a lot of luck on your side to make a final table.

L

LFC_yllnwa

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
You have to define a strategy, a game plan for your own style of play. It is impossible to ask the ideal strategy of the game. Each player conducts the tournament completely differently and too many situations occur, when you are at the table. You need to improve your playing experience, when you see a lot of hands and a lot of different situations at the table, you begin to understand how to act. Free tournaments with a very small initial pot and repeated entries are absolutely wrong tournaments for a beginner.. + I do not recommend playing knockout tournaments....

There are several basic and initial recommendations for playing poker. I advise you to proceed from them and continue to build plan for yourself, through mistakes and studying the game by the example of other players. After that, you will be able to build the necessary line for yourself and have a plan of action at the table.

Jon Poker

Jon Poker

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips