PartyPoker Official Thread

Status
Not open for further replies.
lovemiscou

lovemiscou

Legend
Loyaler
Joined
Oct 14, 2013
Total posts
3,797
Awards
20
CA
Chips
309
I was wondering if we could still withdraw at playground casino in Montreal and could i get my account verified there?
 
rvnhss

rvnhss

Rock Star
Platinum Level
Joined
Feb 1, 2023
Total posts
207
Awards
1
NZ
Chips
182
Hi Colette

I am enjoying the partypoker App. I made a deposit and unlocked my 100% bonus pretty quickly compared to other sites. Didn't lose my bankroll trying to do so too haha

I don't know if you have any say in the development of the app, but it would be very cool if you could mention it to someone that does/can do something about it. In the My Tickets section, it would be awesome if you could click on the upcoming tournament and it took you to the registration page. It's not a huge pain in the butt to have to scroll through to find your tournament, but it would definitely be a quality-of-life improvement.

Thanks,

Matt
 
Poker Orifice

Poker Orifice

Fully Tilted
Platinum Level
Joined
Jan 19, 2008
Total posts
25,793
Awards
6
CA
Chips
1,026
On pokerstars there's a way to mute (or change) different sounds for different actions (ie. bet, fold, check, etc. etc.). Is there a way to do something like this on Partypoker? The only thing I could see today was this > [ ] Enable basic game sounds
I want to keep the basic game sounds but there's one sound that I would REALLY like to get rid of. 'Check' . The noise it makes is brutal and when wearing my headphones it actually hurts my ears if I have the rest of it turned up loud enough to hear properly.
"Check!!!" ... 'Ugh!!!'
 
Suns of Beaches

Suns of Beaches

With a Balloon to the Moon
Bronze Level
Joined
Oct 26, 2019
Total posts
2,580
Awards
1
Chips
330
On Pokerstars there's a way to mute (or change) different sounds for different actions (ie. bet, fold, check, etc. etc.). Is there a way to do something like this on Partypoker? The only thing I could see today was this > [ ] Enable basic game sounds
I want to keep the basic game sounds but there's one sound that I would REALLY like to get rid of. 'Check' . The noise it makes is brutal and when wearing my headphones it actually hurts my ears if I have the rest of it turned up loud enough to hear properly.
"Check!!!" ... 'Ugh!!!'
U can not change it. I told them already years ago, they told me this not a priority (when it really is) but maybe one day there will be changes in sound settings but nothing has been done since then. Its not that this needs major programming or something.

Party software is outright terrible imo, lobby lags and lags even on new(er) computers with 16gb ram.
 
Colette Stewart

Colette Stewart

Official partypoker Rep
Silver Level
Joined
Oct 16, 2015
Total posts
864
Awards
1
Chips
37
On Pokerstars there's a way to mute (or change) different sounds for different actions (ie. bet, fold, check, etc. etc.). Is there a way to do something like this on Partypoker? The only thing I could see today was this > [ ] Enable basic game sounds
I want to keep the basic game sounds but there's one sound that I would REALLY like to get rid of. 'Check' . The noise it makes is brutal and when wearing my headphones it actually hurts my ears if I have the rest of it turned up loud enough to hear properly.
"Check!!!" ... 'Ugh!!!'
Sound improvement is on the To Do list, I dont have a timeline to share but sounds alongside some other key player focus features are being worked on
 
Colette Stewart

Colette Stewart

Official partypoker Rep
Silver Level
Joined
Oct 16, 2015
Total posts
864
Awards
1
Chips
37
All, I don't like posting "promo" pushes, however, this one is relevant for our CC members and a popular request in this group is "more freerolls!

Therefore, please do check out our new Round the Clock freerolls, running on the hour, every hour starting today
Prize pools vary from $50 - $200GTD

Check out all the details on the promotional page:
https://www.partypoker.com/en/offers/round-the-clock-freerolls
 
Poker Orifice

Poker Orifice

Fully Tilted
Platinum Level
Joined
Jan 19, 2008
Total posts
25,793
Awards
6
CA
Chips
1,026
Party software is outright terrible imo, lobby lags and lags even on new(er) computers with 16gb ram.
This is NOT my experience at all. In fact it runs much smoother for me these days vs. Stars & others. For me it's super snappy, zero lag & I am actually really enjoying playing on there lately.
 
Poker Orifice

Poker Orifice

Fully Tilted
Platinum Level
Joined
Jan 19, 2008
Total posts
25,793
Awards
6
CA
Chips
1,026
Sound improvement is on the To Do list, I dont have a timeline to share but sounds alongside some other key player focus features are being worked on
I just wanted to mention a couple of things Colette.

1.) I think you're a huge asset to Partypoker and a great help here on Cardschat.

2.) The site is working fabulously for me. I stopped playing on Partypoker for a couple of weeks but am now back! Planning on re-depositing (even though I just ran $1 up to $100 in short order... << maybe I should post about this for the CC freerollin' crowd?) in hopes of adding in some of the tournaments from Partypoker to my weekend MTT schedule.

Thanks for all that you do! :) :) :)
 
Colette Stewart

Colette Stewart

Official partypoker Rep
Silver Level
Joined
Oct 16, 2015
Total posts
864
Awards
1
Chips
37
I just wanted to mention a couple of things Colette.

1.) I think you're a huge asset to Partypoker and a great help here on Cardschat.

2.) The site is working fabulously for me. I stopped playing on Partypoker for a couple of weeks but am now back! Planning on re-depositing (even though I just ran $1 up to $100 in short order... << maybe I should post about this for the CC freerollin' crowd?) in hopes of adding in some of the tournaments from Partypoker to my weekend MTT schedule.

Thanks for all that you do! :) :) :)
Thanks for the positivity and feedback :) Its really appreicated
Good luck at the tables!
 
Suns of Beaches

Suns of Beaches

With a Balloon to the Moon
Bronze Level
Joined
Oct 26, 2019
Total posts
2,580
Awards
1
Chips
330
This is NOT my experience at all. In fact it runs much smoother for me these days vs. Stars & others. For me it's super snappy, zero lag & I am actually really enjoying playing on there lately.
That is very interesting. Can i ask u what kind of pc are u using? I play with a 16bg ram laptop with ryzen 7. Before it was a 4gb ram laptop and on this it was almost unplayable. On the new laptop it works but still lags, especially the lobby. The lobby lags pretty bad when i open up the software.
 
C1ownSue

C1ownSue

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Joined
Mar 25, 2023
Total posts
46
UA
Chips
23
Hello dear Colette Stewart. I would like to know if there are any restrictions for registration and deposit / withdrawal of funds for players from Ukraine now? I would like to start playing in this poker room.
 
Colette Stewart

Colette Stewart

Official partypoker Rep
Silver Level
Joined
Oct 16, 2015
Total posts
864
Awards
1
Chips
37
Hello dear Colette Stewart. I would like to know if there are any restrictions for registration and deposit / withdrawal of funds for players from Ukraine now? I would like to start playing in this poker room.
I am afraid the Ukraine market is closed for ENTAIN/ partypoker players
We removed our business from several countries on the 31st Jan
In the future, as per our policies, ENTAIN will only operate in fully licensed markets
 
C1ownSue

C1ownSue

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Joined
Mar 25, 2023
Total posts
46
UA
Chips
23
Thank you f
I am afraid the Ukraine market is closed for ENTAIN/ partypoker players
We removed our business from several countries on the 31st Jan
In the future, as per our policies, ENTAIN will only operate in fully licensed markets
Thank you for answer, sir.
 
bermejoga

bermejoga

Visionary
Platinum Level
Joined
Feb 3, 2023
Total posts
503
Awards
4
BR
Chips
32
I downloaded partypoker and registered, but I can't play CC freerolls. It says my account isn't configured to play real money, when I click to configure it goes to the deposit page. Do I have to deposit in order to play freerolls? What do I have to do?
 
bermejoga

bermejoga

Visionary
Platinum Level
Joined
Feb 3, 2023
Total posts
503
Awards
4
BR
Chips
32
Hoping I can make some useful contributions for partypoker
I aim to try help answer your questions

Hi @Colette Stewart, can you please help me? it's been 10 days since my message (down below), and I can't play party poker :(
I downloaded partypoker and registered, but I can't play CC freerolls. It says my account isn't configured to play real money, when I click to configure it goes to the deposit page. Do I have to deposit in order to play freerolls? What do I have to do?
 
Colbefc

Colbefc

Legend
Silver Level
Joined
Nov 22, 2009
Total posts
2,670
Awards
2
Chips
554
I used to play at Party Poker a lot but do not play at all now.

I respect but do not like their banning of all poker tools but object to the face that if I have HM etc open on my computer,
even if I am using it on another site and not Party Poker, it closes my Party Poker app, this is a joke, surely they can tell if I am
using it on their site.
Sadly these days most poker sites do not value their customers or take any notice of what they want. They close the chat boxes,
ban poker tools, take your deposits with no problems but if you dare to try to withdraw you have to jump through hoops to verify your
account, funny you don't have to do this to deposit only withdraw ????

Rant over for today.
 
Colette Stewart

Colette Stewart

Official partypoker Rep
Silver Level
Joined
Oct 16, 2015
Total posts
864
Awards
1
Chips
37
Why party poker îs not working in Austria?
Due to regulatory reasons, Poker for our Austria-based players was removed on Jan 31st
The aligns with ENTAINS plans (PartyPoker are part of the ENTAIN umbrella) to ONLY operate in countries which are fully licensed going forward
 
Colette Stewart

Colette Stewart

Official partypoker Rep
Silver Level
Joined
Oct 16, 2015
Total posts
864
Awards
1
Chips
37
I downloaded partypoker and registered, but I can't play CC freerolls. It says my account isn't configured to play real money, when I click to configure it goes to the deposit page. Do I have to deposit in order to play freerolls? What do I have to do?
Yes, our freerolls offer cash/ ticket prizes therefore you need to be a registered, real-money player in order to participate
To convert free play to real play, you need to make the minimum deposit then all freerolls will be open for you
 
Colette Stewart

Colette Stewart

Official partypoker Rep
Silver Level
Joined
Oct 16, 2015
Total posts
864
Awards
1
Chips
37
Hi @Colette Stewart, can you please help me? it's been 10 days since my message (down below), and I can't play party poker :(
I responded to the first post above, apologies for the late reply I have been on vacation
Please note, our customer service teams are available 24/7 via live chat or email and can help resolve such issues going forward
Thanks
 
Colette Stewart

Colette Stewart

Official partypoker Rep
Silver Level
Joined
Oct 16, 2015
Total posts
864
Awards
1
Chips
37
I used to play at Party Poker a lot but do not play at all now.

I respect but do not like their banning of all poker tools but object to the face that if I have HM etc open on my computer,
even if I am using it on another site and not Party Poker, it closes my Party Poker app, this is a joke, surely they can tell if I am
using it on their site.
Sadly these days most poker sites do not value their customers or take any notice of what they want. They close the chat boxes,
ban poker tools, take your deposits with no problems but if you dare to try to withdraw you have to jump through hoops to verify your
account, funny you don't have to do this to deposit only withdraw ????

Rant over for today.
I understand the frustration, however, following ecology changes in 2021 we removed the majority of 3rd party tools to enhance player exerience for all as per our Safer Poker page
All details can be viewed here: https://www.partypoker.com/en/p/safer-poker

We very much value our players and feedback hence contribution to such forums and communities such as Cards Chat
3rd party tools were removed as per our ecology project as per above
All accounts using real play must be verified for legal and regulatory reasons and upon account creation, a time period is offered to provide such documentation
To prevent money laundering etc, we are required to ensure all accounts are verified before withdrawals - this is a legal requirement for both player and site safety

Thanks

Colette
 
Gdefender

Gdefender

Rock Star
Platinum Level
Joined
Jan 7, 2017
Total posts
334
Awards
4
HU
Chips
177
Hello! I started playing PartyPoker again after many years of absence, and so far I can give a positive opinion about it! I really like the hourly freerolls, from which I think even an amateur player can collect a bankroll! I can only recommend it to all players! Hi!
 
Poker Orifice

Poker Orifice

Fully Tilted
Platinum Level
Joined
Jan 19, 2008
Total posts
25,793
Awards
6
CA
Chips
1,026
I used to play at Party Poker a lot but do not play at all now.

I respect but do not like their banning of all poker tools but object to the face that if I have HM etc open on my computer,
even if I am using it on another site and not Party Poker, it closes my Party Poker app, this is a joke, surely they can tell if I am
using it on their site.
Col, It doesn't do this to me on my computer with PT4.
Sadly these days most poker sites do not value their customers or take any notice of what they want. They close the chat boxes,
ban poker tools, take your deposits with no problems but if you dare to try to withdraw you have to jump through hoops to verify your
account, funny you don't have to do this to deposit only withdraw ????

Rant over for today.
Col, honestly of all the sites I play on today, Partypoker is one of the easiest for me to withdrawal from. (direct to my bank account, takes ~48-72hrs.)
 
Poker Orifice

Poker Orifice

Fully Tilted
Platinum Level
Joined
Jan 19, 2008
Total posts
25,793
Awards
6
CA
Chips
1,026
That is very interesting. Can i ask u what kind of pc are u using? I play with a 16bg ram laptop with ryzen 7. Before it was a 4gb ram laptop and on this it was almost unplayable. On the new laptop it works but still lags, especially the lobby. The lobby lags pretty bad when i open up the software.
I would've answered you much sooner but just saw this post now.
Sure. My current desktop computer is almost 10years old! It has a 4th gen. i5 CPU, 16GB Ram, Win10 on a 500GB SSD, and a gtx1060 6GB GPU
Partypoker runs perfectly for me. Zero lag. And is actually really 'snappy' 'crisp' 'precise'.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Party Guides: Dansk - Deutsch - Français - Svenska - Nederlands - Español - Partycasino Bonus Code - Polski - Português - Norsk - Suomi - PartyPoker NJ - PartyPoker Mobile - Party Casino - Deutsch Bonus Code
Top