Timmah120

Timmah120

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Hey all!

So, in my last two online sessions, I've been happy with my play over all (I'm still learning of course). However, in two specific hands, I've made bad calls with the worst of it...these aren't calls that were marginal or can be justified. Without going into specifics, upon the hand review, I knew I should not have called or re-shoved. I don't know what I was thinking.

On both those hands, I sucked out....one was just a river card, the other was both the turn and the river to give me winning hands. I actually felt really bad about it because I know I shouldn't have made those calls. My opponents, both times, had me crushed.

My question, then, is in the title. Do any of you feel bad about sucking out?

77ecos

Visionary
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
The important thing is that you review your game and realize where to improve, that will take you far and your game will become very solid, I think the feelings for bad decisions will always be there, it is best to deal with it

heguli82

heguli82

Rock Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
FI
Chips
I feel bad NOT sucking out. Gets me tilted:giggle:

Timmah120

Timmah120

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
The important thing is that you review your game and realize where to improve, that will take you far and your game will become very solid, I think the feelings for bad decisions will always be there, it is best to deal with it
Interesting. I know that if I'm the one sucking out too much, I'm doing something wrong. But perhaps the nature of the game is that we all suck out once in awhile?

Thanks for your input!

Timmah120

Timmah120

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips