Is this the right place to organize home games and/or bar leagues?

O

Omaha_53

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
CA
Chips
New to CardsChat, and I like what I've seen.
I read all the guidelines, and it seems like this is the most appropriate place to organize a live game.
However, I couldn't help but notice that very few people are doing that. Any reason(s) why?
I'm assuming the geographical range of users is the main reason. Correct me if I'm wrong.

My situation is:
I host regular home games, private games, and will soon be launching a bar league as well. (all games are legally compliant)
I would like to avoid having to launch my own website for the sake of organization, and thought CardsChat might be a good third-party alternative to use as a communication hub between members and players of the aforementioned games.

That said, I'm a complete newbfacelord at forums, so...I'm unsure.
I'm guided mainly by "this option helps me by reducing maintenance time, and helps CardsChat because I'll bring extra activity to its forum".

Any and all input is welcome!

Tammy

Tammy

Can I help you?
Administrator
Total posts
Awards
US
Chips
Hi, and welcome! I think probably the geographical range, as you said is the main reason why people don't utilize this more as a way to organize meet-ups. However, we do have some rules about self-promoting and advertising: simply put, it isn't allowed in most cases.

From the CardsChat Rules:

• Members may not use CardsChat for any advertising or promotional purposes. This includes in post signatures and private conversations. If in doubt please, contact us for guidance.
  • Members may not include affiliate or referral codes of any kind in any of their posts. This includes inviting members to outside poker clubs. Again, when in doubt, contact us for guidance.