How can you learn poker more quickly?

eulukaas1

eulukaas1

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
How can you learn poker more quickly? The lessons from the poker school,from videos from youtube or from the experience of the time spent playing poker is self-taught you?

P

paulbonname

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
patience is the key in poker... i think im not a professional player heither

maneger1984

maneger1984

Rock Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
My opinion is if you wanna be successful in poker you should play poker every day for couple hours.
I think practice it is everything.

PapaC

PapaC

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
There is no fast way to learn poker. You start at the bottom, and with small steps, you work your way to the top. If you jump levels, you are only hurting yourself.

I

ivanbbb

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
How can you learn poker more quickly? The lessons from the poker school,from videos from youtube or from the experience of the time spent playing poker is self-taught you?

Learning theory, instructional video to watch, analyze mistakes ... It's all for the sake of thinking during the game!
you can from the beginning to show good results, thanks to his way of thinking! poker itself not complicated! It is difficult to understand the players!

Flameofrecca

Flameofrecca

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
PapaC is right, there is no short cut in learning. It will just cost you more if you won't learn from the beginning. There's a lot of experience member here as well as references and resources like ebooks and hand analysis to help you out. Just try to find them and Good luck in your quest for perfection.

PapaC

PapaC

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips