seiya1989

seiya1989

Visionary
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
AR
Chips
In my case, with the low pairs, I usually pay a pre-flop raise if it's not very high and I don't commit to the stack of my chips, but I think that if you play low pairs it should be a bit aggressive since the percentage of connecting a set on the flop is very low, that's my opinion greetings

10gerka

10gerka

Visionary
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
you are very right, we should be more aggressive to balance our low hands, but it will also depend on many things, such as the level at which you play and the opponent.

pep12343

pep12343

Rock Star
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
AR
Chips
I don't think it's a good hand, I make calls and if the flop hits my set I can win a lot by surprising, but I wouldn't call 3bb to pay.

CNXRegie

CNXRegie

Visionary
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
PH
Chips
As a beginner, I would say small pairs are often challenging to play because their value largely depends on the community cards that come on the flop, turn, and river. So far, my key to playing small pairs effectively is to try and hit a set on the flop, as this gives me a strong hand. If I don't hit a set, I usually proceed with caution.

tony2521

tony2521

Rock Star
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
PA
Chips
It depends on the position and the players that I face

P

pokerD

Rock Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
HU
Chips
I agree. The position is decisive as well as the reaction of the other players.

nakiesQUensyyy

nakiesQUensyyy

Rock Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
UA
Chips
They enter through a call or through a raise of 2-3 blinds in the early stage, in the later stage it’s more likely to call and 2bb, 3bb no longer fits the call

lifecoach22

lifecoach22

Rock Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
UA
Chips