Poker Rituals?

ramorleans

ramorleans

Rock Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Happy Monday, everyone! How do you start your morning?

Professional poker players swear by their pre-game rituals to ensure a successful session. From meditation to exercise. I'm not a professional poker player, but somehow I meditate, eat a full breakfast meal while checking my emails, and then start playing poker for the whole day.

Do you your own pre-poker rituals?

G0930

G0930

Captain Fathermucker, Satty Aficionado
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
AT
Chips

Professional poker players swear by their pre-game rituals to ensure a successful session. From meditation to exercise. I'm not a professional poker player, but somehow I meditate, eat a full breakfast meal while checking my emails, and then start playing poker for the whole day.

Don't know of you can call it a ritual, but I make sure everything on my to do list for the day is done so I can play poker in peace without my girlfriend nagging about some things undone 🤣

I also usually go for a long walk with my dog before I enter a game

Gallarado777

Gallarado777

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
KZ
Chips
I just try to finish everything before playing poker after watching movies, I'm lying on the bed, eating delicious food in front of the computer and a little bit of water so I don't go anywhere and finally I play poker

hamon08

hamon08

Visionary
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
UA
Chips

My ritual before playing poker is to make a cup of coffee before the game and be as calm as possible. I don't like to start playing poker when I'm nervous, maybe I should do some more meditation before the game?🤔

77ecos

Visionary
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
I don't do anything specific, what I try is to have a very good breakfast, have water available to drink during the day and have my music playlist ready, I don't have a ritual, my routine is very basic

rdwr33

rdwr33

Legend
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
BR
Chips