My first yr of poker!

tw082

tw082

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
I started playing ( or at lest taking it serious) around last Oct. I had obviously played in drunken home games with friends always did real well just b/c im ok at simple math and thought i was good....lol:bird:...Started working more from home on the computer and started learning a whole new world of poker with odds, positioning, etc etc.....

Even though I sometimes vent on here I am extremely happy with the progression of my first"rookie" year of poker. Been doing a lot better live playing real tight, and learning how to navigate on-line without getting upset witch is stick to freerolls and micro's from winnings there from.

But want to thank CARDS CHAT for all the help in the progression of my play. Playing in league and other games against skilled players for free has helped my game tremendously.It's been a Great first yr and felt held my own at times for a newbie! Not to mention the endless amount of info available at my fingertips via this site.

:shakehand:adore::beer: THANKS AGAIN CC

nabmom

nabmom

Community Guide
Community Guide
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Hi!

I think it's really nice that you have taken the time to share your praise of our site. I absolutely agree with you and also want to congratulate you on your growth in poker. I think that our forum can have a good balance; sometimes we really need to vent and other times we should remember to be thankful for the great opportunities CC gives us.

I think that the forum games (especially league games) really challenge me as a player and keep me learning new things (not to mention making friends).

I wish you lots of luck on the felt!

P

Pablo22

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
Good post two82. Best of luck on this next year.

neontuning

neontuning

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Hi,

I'm glad to know that CC has helped you a lot to play and develop your skills.