Play To Win Or To Get ITM?

K

Kalipro

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Just made a move on the bubble and lost, hurts but I was ahead in the hand and would probably do it again. Wondering if this is the right strategy in the long run?

ACESOVEREZZZ

ACESOVEREZZZ

Visionary
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Play to win or get in the money

Depends on your bankroll and what is up to win / loose? Been in many games on the bubble and have learned that other players usually know all players ranking and many times try to bluff you out of a winning hand. Play your cards not your position of being on the bubble.

K

Kalipro

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Depends on your bankroll and what is up to win / loose? Been in many games on the bubble and have learned that other players usually know all players ranking and many times try to bluff you out of a winning hand. Play your cards not your position of being on the bubble.

I just started playing....again, so my ranking is pretty bad. In addition I have no bank roll. Trying to build from 0 and was playing a 50 cent tourney with money from free play....so probably sound advice lol.

ACESOVEREZZZ

ACESOVEREZZZ

Visionary
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
kalipro

Good luck to you building a bankroll. Think I have seen you play on ACR.

Good luck

ACESOVEREZZ

B

bstest

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
First break the bubble then fight for the win. I don't see any other reasonable option.

puzzlefish

puzzlefish

🙉 🙈 🙊 student of the donk arts
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
CA
Chips
Build a good BR first playing conservatively with the goal of reaching itm, then when BR is over your target buy-in multiplier, start playing to win. I need to heed this advice myself and stop getting tilted by fast fold cash tables. (But they are so easy to make money from! But the "variance" has such vicious swings. Hmmmm.)

MatMackenz

MatMackenz

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips