jackass strategy

PoKeRFoRNiA

PoKeRFoRNiA

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
I recently started playing like jackass online in multi-table tournaments after ranking 6th in $5000 guaranteed tournament 5ftp buy-in and winning $120.

My jackass strategy is, raise with anything. just be some random jackass who don't know how to play poker and be very unpredictable. I reraise with rags very often, such as raise with 94 offsuit from early position. Induces bluffs where you were able to bluff to win a big pot. I saw part of Aussie Millions where Phil Ivey raises with rags very often and reraises very frequently. I tried to approach this method in daily dollar. In beginning, I became chip leader and kept fooling around. In the end, I went bust because there were people who eventually got me on the right time and beat me. I just believe that if I can perfect this style, I can master loose-aggressive jackass style who can be very annoying and piss people off to the limit, thus getting them emotional and putting them on tilt easily and win very big pots when I have something.

I raise exact same amount nearly every hand. This way, even when I have Kings and Aces, it's very disguised. Another good thing is, when I have Kings and people end up calling me and flop comes out with an Ace, I can fold and abort my hand without losing a lot. When I don't have anything, I still raise and reraise often. When I have something such as full house or nuts, I still raise like the way I played like a jackass when I didn't have anything. I've done this recently and it worked really well. But in the end, I lose because I got busted by players who trapped me at the right time.