Getting through the early stages of MTT, and surviving the mid stages.

G

Gingerbeer86

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
AU
Chips
Hey guys,

I am new to the MTT higher stakes in my region, where we are playing buy ins from $500 up to $5,000.

I am actively seeking to enhance my skills, however without a network to discuss (I am pretty much a poker loner), it is difficult to bounce the below areas that I know need improvement, hence why I have decided to join here and seek out any suggestions on where to look to enhance my challenges below.

First and foremost, I have been searching the web for the best interactive / most beneficial poker course / training that is suited to the areas where I need to improve, other than the generic one fits all courses that appear to be all I am finding.

Being in Australia, it is difficult to find a poker coach or mentor, particularly when I am versing these guys on almost all major events that circulate.

If by any chance there is anyone willing to work with me, I would be more than happy to consider.

Specifically, I would appreciate:
- Where to find best one on one training?
- The best course available online or elsewhere, suiting MTT mid to high stakes Poker
- Any australian poker Players that would be interested in coaching or mentoring.

In the previous 12 months, I have played approximately 100 tournaments, won 2, Final tabled 4, Cashed in about 4 more and had a lot of early to mid departures with most departures being day 1 of multi day tournaments, other than the deep runs.

In summary, 100 tournaments, 10 cashes ~ 10% ITM

Anyhow, see below my thoughts on where I need to improve, and I would welcome any assistance that may be offered in response, and appreciate your input in advance.

Early Stages: