From freerolls to mid-stakes tournament

C

Comtee

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
Hello everybody,

I started to play poker again few weeks ago and my aim is to start from scratch with freerolls to build my bankroll and then go for 1$/2$ tournament to finally go for mid-stakes tournament (if possible). I play 4 times a week and I have very little knowledge with equity, outs calculations and positions but I am learning.

Do you have any advice on poker sites, materials to read ?
Did you ever tried this kind of adventure ?

S

Salteballe

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Did you the Pokio poker is the real money play! They have MTT and freeroll, as well as cash game. It is really simple to deposit money and withdraw money in Pokio!
Check out the download link below!
https://tinyurl.com/pokiomcc02

F

feisas7991

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
https://www.cardschat.com/members/trent32la/
Trent has done it, starting from freerolls and grinding up to 100k!!! One of the amazing people I've ever met, I really recommend him as a coach if you hit 5.5$ tournament stake and stay there for a while (really necessary, so you dont waste your time and money when you cant fully capitalize on his abilities to play in non standard way). Currently it would be very hard to replicate that as games got MUCH harder, though given party poker overlays i think the dream got revived to some degree.
Best advice would be to find like minded, extremely motivated players, who would climb the stakes with you, sharing knowledge and observations along the way.

Good Luck!

currently im coming out of retirement ( was absent for pretty much 2 years) and will do a lot of bankroll challenges, you can follow my progress along the way. Will post a lot of hands in the thread. Not trying to promote or anything, just hope looking at some hands will help you to grow along the way.
https://www.cardschat.com/forum/pok...s-46/nl2-challenge-profit-target-50-a-437083/

V