v early in ds omg i need practice

Stefanicov

Stefanicov

Legend
Joined
Oct 1, 2006
Total posts
1,631
I hate poker well i didnt know wht to do (out of practice) so i will leave it to u good folks:D


pokerstars Game #12373243844: Tournament #62647072, $20+$2 Hold'em No Limit - Level I (10/20) - 2007/10/01 - 08:26:26 (ET)
Table '62647072 3' 9-max Seat #5 is the button
Seat 1: unterwelt (9610 in chips)
Seat 2: bakker1978 (5910 in chips)
Seat 3: kawi600 (5430 in chips)
Seat 4: Stefanicov (5570 in chips)
Seat 5: CHARISMER (4920 in chips) is sitting out
Seat 6: DeeMajithia (4760 in chips)
Seat 8: isa789 (4480 in chips)
Seat 9: I am 8 (4530 in chips)
DeeMajithia: posts small blind 10
isa789: posts big blind 20
*** HOLE CARDS ***
Dealt to Stefanicov [As Jh]
I am 8: folds
unterwelt: raises 20 to 40
bakker1978: calls 40
kawi600: folds
CHARISMER has returned
Stefanicov: calls 40
CHARISMER: calls 40
DeeMajithia: calls 30
isa789: calls 20
*** FLOP *** [Js Qd Jd]
DeeMajithia: checks
isa789: checks
unterwelt: bets 440
bakker1978: folds
Stefanicov: raises 620 to 1060
CHARISMER: raises 3820 to 4880 and is all-in
DeeMajithia: folds
isa789: folds
unterwelt: folds
Stefanicov: ??????
 
V

viking999

Visionary
Joined
Jul 4, 2005
Total posts
512
I think you have to go with it. QJ is the only concern. You could easily be up against KJ or JT. You could be up against a straight flush draw.

Another consideration is that this guy got back to the table just before the action was on him. He may not have had his head on straight. Because of that, I wouldn't rule out AQ, AA, or KK.
 
mrsnake3695

mrsnake3695

I'm confused
Joined
Jun 30, 2006
Total posts
1,597
Is there any question at all that you have to call here? Only hands that beat you are QJ and QQ and a lot of other hands would make this move from a pocket pair to a flush or straight draw. QQ doesn't make sense with the pre-flop action and why try to push you out with the nuts so the only hand I would have any concerns about is QJ which still shouldn't try to push you out here. Alot more hands make this move that you beat than have you beat so to me it's an instant call.
 
J

jsi

Guest
Joined
Aug 30, 2007
Total posts
47
Yup, instacall here. I'll take a wild guess here that the villain is on an open straight and/or flush draw and hits it, or maybe even has the QJ or JT-J8 type hand and turned or rivered a boat... hence the reason you posted this... ?
 
Stefanicov

Stefanicov

Legend
Joined
Oct 1, 2006
Total posts
1,631
ok my luck didnt desert me i was against qj and i sucked out on the river.

in my mind this was easy fold this early i knew i was beat and i was kj doesnt make the all in he wants monies i knew i was beat my gut told me i ignored it and i was wrong to
 
J

jsi

Guest
Joined
Aug 30, 2007
Total posts
47
That's just unlucky. The odds of that are just huge. Still a call everytime.
 
Top