AKs vs LAG; $3+R MTT

ChuckTs

ChuckTs

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
pokerstars No-Limit Hold'em Tourney, Big Blind is t800 (8 handed) Hand History Converter Tool from FlopTurnRiver.com (Format: FlopTurnRiver Cards)

UTG+1 (t19995)
MP1 (t29165)
Hero (t50450)
CO (t6270)
Button (t31395)
SB (t36786)
BB (t50609)
UTG (t24565)

Preflop: Hero is MP2 with
ks.gif
as.gif
3 folds, Hero raises to t2400, 3 folds, BB calls t1600.

Flop: (t4525)
kh.gif
5c.gif
ac.gif
(2 players)
BB (quickly) bets t1600, Hero raises to t4800, BB calls t3200.

Turn: (t14125)
th.gif
(2 players)
BB checks, Hero bets t11000, BB calls t11000.

River: (t36125)
tc.gif
(2 players)
BB (waits, waits...then) checks, Hero wonders if he can value bet...

I'm fairly new to the table, and have been on a card run that probably makes me look like a maniac since I haven't shown anything down yet. I've been making lots of c-bets and flop raises with what turns out to be the best hand every time (big pairs, TPTK etc).

Villain is also very LAG, having slowed down a little bit recently. His flop bet is his way of showing me I can't keep 'stealing' pots like I have recently, and he could either be on a weak ace, maybe a king, or maybe a FD or JQ or something like that.

Can I value bet this river, and if so for how much?

royalburrito24

royalburrito24

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
what i have noticed in online poker, people are very afraid to slow play on the river for fear of the person behind them checking down, on the other hand, a very experienced player would have the discipline to check if he knows his or her opponent will bet....

its a tough decision and i say go ahead and value bet....but how much is the question...im not the one to ask.

Effexor

Effexor

Cardschat Elite
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips