$80 NLHE MTT Rebuy: SB shoving against BB

L

LeGenie

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Hi guys I mainly play 2/5 NL but lately I started playing tourneys and would like some feedback on the way I approached this hand at an $80 10K guaranteed MTT. The blinds 1,500/3,000 with 300 ante.

Starting stacks:

Hero: 40,000
Villain: 30,000

The action gets folded around to Hero in the SB holding 97o. I ponder a little then decide to shove against the BB since there is plenty of fold equity given that he only has 10BB left and will fold a ton of hands that have me crushed in this spot. Would you guys consider this play to be standard at these stack levels? By the way I just got transferred to this table so no info on villain.

Thanks for the feedback guys!

horizon12

horizon12

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Its ITM or how far away bubble ? It is very important , because change our range hands for steal...

deluns28

deluns28

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I would just raise it to 3BB or fold since I do not have info or history on the villain.

horizon12

horizon12

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I would just raise it to 3BB or fold since I do not have info or history on the villain.

Here only shove or fold because stack only 10bb... raise will be big mistake, because villain can call or shove, and we need fold , disappears also fold equity...

deluns28

deluns28

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Here only shove or fold because stack only 10bb... raise will be big mistake, because villain can call or shove, and we need fold , disappears also fold equity...

I would not open shove on that range. So minraise and hope that the villain will fold. Insta-fold when he shove. I can still find a spot in 1 orbit since I am already in SB.

2/3 of the time I will fold this.

suby_rafael

suby_rafael

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips