$1.20 NLHE STT: $1 6Max SNG Pocket 5s

R

Riemannian man

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Villian Stats (VPIP/PFR/AF): 67/44/50

full tilt poker $1 + $0.20 Madness No Limit Hold'em Tournament - t15/t30 Blinds - 6 players - View hand 1111799
DeucesCracked Poker Videos Hand History Converter

BB: t870 29 BBs
UTG: t1095 36.50 BBs
MP: t1755 58.50 BBs
CO: t1590 53 BBs
BTN: t2220 74 BBs
Hero (SB): t1470 49 BBs

Pre Flop: (t45) Hero is SB with 5
spade.gif
club.gif

1 fold, MP raises to t60, 2 folds, Hero raises to t180, 1 fold, MP calls t120

Flop: (t390) 7
diamond.gif
spade.gif
T
diamond.gif
(2 players)
Hero bets t390, MP raises to t1575 all in, Hero requests TIME, Hero calls t900 all in

Turn: (t2970) A
spade.gif
(2 players - 2 are all in)

River: (t2970) 9
spade.gif
(2 players - 2 are all in)

I'm quite new to poker, so here's my first hand posting, so please be critical. Only 9 hands in. His min-raise preflop put him in a large range I felt, because of his LAGish behavior. So I repopped from the small blind, really just hopping to take the pot and/or to narrow some ranges. On the flop I made a pot sized bet to push out flushes/straights and also for value, it seems likely that I was ahead and he could be drawing with big cards. He pushed all in and after awhile I called. I didn't think a 7 would push here, I think they might have milked it for a couple of streets. I kind of got lost in my thinking here what he could have. I was getting about 1 to 2.6 and I felt I might have been ahead so I made the call, but I'm really not certain that was the right move.

L

liguolong

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips