How do you deal with newbs online?

N

Nysze

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
Ok, first I'm not saying I'm a great player, and I'm not talking about people who are just getting into the game and are trying to get better, but the people who will go all in almost every other hand, and who play with no stratagy. At first when I started playing online it seemed like just an easy way to win money, but it really just changes the game so that it is alot more luck then it should be.

I play on full tilt poker, and I've tried partypoker and haven't played online for money yet (hopefully when I get into money games people like that don't play there), but that seems just as bad, are there any stratagies to playing against people like this? Playing very conservitive works, but then it just gets anoying and I'm playing online to get better, not make virtual money ><. Or are there any places to play that don't have as many of these random betters?

I doubt I'm the only one who has had to deal with this, unless I'm really unlucky :(.

gord962

gord962

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
This happens at every table when it comes to play money. When it's real money, you will still get the same problems, just not on every table on the site. The lower limits are of course worse, because the less talented player are there. Well, except of r afew of us who are trying to build BRs from nothing!! My advice if you are trying to get away from the all-in fever move tables or be patient and nail them for a huge pot when you get 'the hand'

N

Nysze

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
gord962 said: