My biggest loss for an unplayed hand is $.75. What is yours?

bardhylmemaj

bardhylmemaj

Rock Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
AL
Chips
Hi to all of you.

Those who play online poker for 1 or 2 hours or even more, and those who play more than 4 tables simultaneously, will play at least 1000 hands. Sometimes with small hands and occasionally big hands with real money.

I'm curious to know if you have folded the highest hand, and chose not to play it because the stakes were high or you didn't trust the cards and naturally would have won the hand.
My record of loss, for now, is $0.75, just because I didn't play the hand and I didn't trust my cards.

And what is your highest 'lost' win?

P.s. I play pokerstars as time goes by, 1 hour and that's it. To tell you that I'm not an expert.

Attachments

• Screenshot_20230425-155144_PokerStars.jpg
    Screenshot_20230425-155144_PokerStars.jpg
    845.9 KB · Views: 28
Nafor

Nafor

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
FI
Chips
This kind of thinking is futile and makes one to concentrate on wrong things. What we win or lose in the long term is the only thing that matters.
On these situations ask yourself why you did that decision? If it was the correct one poker wise then you did good and there is no reason to second guess yourself.

Gallarado777

Gallarado777

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
KZ
Chips
Yes, of course, this is a fold, such a hand should not be played with a big bet, this hand comes in with a call or for 0.5 bb and that's it, if you hit the flop, you play further in situations, if not, then you throw it away

S

sn0112

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
$500 in a mystery bounty where I covered the all-in. That doesn't include 'opportunity cost' of laddering up etc. as it was a $100k guarantee and I bubbled after that :)

jonaselloco

jonaselloco

Legend
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
AR
Chips
Hello brother

I think the "I didn't trust my cards" thinking is not viable.