Years with on/off poker,still losing player.

S

Spondzile

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
EE
Chips
Hello,
I have been playing poker on/off for 10 years and still can't beat it. Little bit my poker story... I play in PS, I do have PT 4 (never really haven't analysed my game,just using HUD) I can well recognize fishy vs regular players.
Also I table select and I try to beat 6max cash games. I know poker termins,betting sizes,starting hands and position aware.
I don't know nothing about pot odds,implied odds and so on.
I think my main enemy is lack of consistency and discipline.
So I feel that I need total format about my poker acknowledge and start somehow to learn again properly from the basic stuff.
My main problem is that I can't understand witch strategy is up to date,what read what not, ex some say Sklansky,Harrington so on books are not up to date, ofc I realize 2006 games are not the same as nowadays, otherwise I think micro/low limits should be mostly straightforward value bet with nuts otherwise fold and no fancy play whatsoever.
My main goal to poker is beat low/micro stakes one day and get paid as hobby.
As father of 2 years old,tournament poker is no go for me :/

Sorry for long post I hope some of you had same feeling and understand my problem.Also any recommendations about learning chronological is very welcomed.
Thank you and GL on the tables :)

dannystanks

dannystanks

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
US
Chips
Your biggest leak is what you said yourself “I don’t know nothing about pot odds…”
You should know basic poker math. When you do get down and get into it (all of it is easy) this will in itself put you on a higher level than where you were before. In this site is a free 30 day course and some of the lessons teach everything you will need about poker math.

Funtast

Funtast

Rock Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
DE
Chips
Hello,