why allin?

C

ccmonrivah

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
PLS HELP ME UNDERSTAND WHY ALOT OF PPL GO ALLIN,EVEN ON freerolls I PLAY CONSERVATIVE,I JUST LIKE TO SEE THE FLOP ,THEN BET ACCORDINGLY,AT THAT SOMEONE WILL RESPOND,THEY GO ALLIN SO WE CANT C THE FLOP,I DONT KNOW,N SORRY CAP LOCKS IS STUCK ON,:confused::confused::confused::confused::confused::confused:

R

Roger1960

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
I can only speak for myself. When I first started I would get pushed off of every hand, not knowing that I was playing junk every hand and folding after the flop. Instead of tightening up my game, I started going all in. That way I couldn't get bet off of the hand. I then started playing better cards and still going all in.
Then I started learning to actually play, and I just shake my head at the all in all of the time guys. Read some posts here if you don't want to read a lot of books like I have done. Watch some videos on youtube, when I first started playing there were not that many.

Iryna Stryzheuskaya

Iryna Stryzheuskaya

Legend
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
BY
Chips
You do not give enough information about opponents, the stage of the tournament, the number of chips, position at the table and other factors affecting the decisions of the players.

R

RocwX

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
There are a few situations where going all in preflop is your best move. If you're close to 10 BBs, for example, your stack is not big enough to outplay your opponents post flop, so you pick a good hand and shove. Another example is when you've got a really good hand, like AA, and 3-bet before the flop but someone 4-bets you, you should definitely make a 5-bet all in.