afecho

afecho

Rock Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
CA
Chips
I’m looking for tips on how to train my brain/eyes to see straights easier? I struggle so much with that hand; I never seem to see it unless it’s actually laid out perfectly in sequence. Example J2973 on the table - I never see that someone could have an 8T. Any tips or tricks how to better watch for straights?

I'm still quite new to poker and had even struggled to see 3 of the same suit on the table for a flush if they were not in a row for quite some time but finally have my eyes/brain able to catch that, but I just can't seem to figure out these straights.

eetenor

eetenor

Legend
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
I’m looking for tips on how to train my brain/eyes to see straights easier? I struggle so much with that hand; I never seem to see it unless it’s actually laid out perfectly in sequence. Example J2973 on the table - I never see that someone could have an 8T. Any tips or tricks how to better watch for straights?

I'm still quite new to poker and had even struggled to see 3 of the same suit on the table for a flush if they were not in a row for quite some time but finally have my eyes/brain able to catch that, but I just can't seem to figure out these straights.

Thank you for posting

Hand review is helpful for this as you are not trying to play and learn at the same time.

You practice by starting on the flop and thinking about best hand best draw etc.

Ex flop Js7c 4h Best hand now JJ 77 44 draws 56 35 86 98 T8 T9

then we think about the turn cards that make straights if they come.

56=3or 8---35=6---86=5---98=T etc etc

practice this 500 times off table and you will start to do it on every flop

Hope this helps
:):)

R

ROYALROAD

Visionary
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
I sometimes get disappointed, but I don't think it's a problem.

E

EarnDAStack

Visionary
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips