Is patience important?

CollYan

CollYan

Rock Star
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Dear colleagues, how important is patience to win tournaments? Where is patience in the qualities necessary for victory? I'm new to poker and at the moment I'm faced with the following problem: after about an hour of playing, my excitement ends, I start making conscious mistakes and when I lose I don't regret it at all, and maybe even glad that it's over ...)), but on the next day I'm sorry. Perhaps this is affected by the time of the game, mostly tournaments take place on the borders of the evening / night in my time zone. Perhaps someone faced such a problem and already defeated it ...!?

Pokerpoet2

Pokerpoet2

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
GB
Chips
Patience is very important in Poker and especially in MTT games, I remember in one event I entered, I spent the first 2 hours folding hand after hand, Even following the action and thinking yes I had made the right decision on ever flop.
I then found myself on the BB on a hand where the dealer had accidentally turned my 2nd card which was the 5 of Clubs and he immediately mucked it face up and continued to deal around the table, as he did I looked at the first card I had been dealt which was the Ace of Clubs and said "Damn! Can I not have that 5?" He apologised and said "Sorry you have to have this" and dealt me the first burn card, amazingly he had given me the Ace of Hearts so as the action went around the table I waited and facing a raise and re-raise I said "I really would have liked that 5 of Clubs, but if these guys are trying to steal my Blind, I'm All-in" I moved my chips forward and got a caller.
He turned over Pocket Kings and as I turned my hand over I Said " look I could have caught a Straight Flush with that 5 of Clubs" the table laughed and needless to say I missed the Flush but still doubled up with the Aces.
Patience is a virtue! and if it is worth having, never more so than in Poker!

Mauricio Perrotta