Will Omaha soon overtake Hold'em in popularity?

C

ChemfromUKR

Rock Star
Platinum Level
Total posts
UA
Chips
Friends, in my opinion, Omaha has already surpassed Holdem in many respects... I also observe that many famous streamers have started playing Omaha... And what do you think?

thedarkman

thedarkman

Legend
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
GB
Chips
I'm surprised it hasn't. i've never seen the fascination for hold 'em. When I started playing back in the seventies it was unheard of here. The only game in town was seven card stud with a tiny bit of five card stud.

juan1579

juan1579

Rock Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
VE
Chips
I love Omaha, but I think I'm finding it very difficult to beat Holdem for now.

pentazepam

pentazepam

Legend
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
SE
Chips
PLO has been the game of the future... for at least 25 years!

It's too many cards for most people. Holdem is almost solved HU and people still prefer it because it is so simple.

Kenzie 96

Kenzie 96

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
US
Chips
Enjoy both, but I have seen nothing to indicate that while Omaha is 2nd in popularity to Holdem, they are not even remotely close in number of participants.

Colbefc

Colbefc

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
I don't think Omaha will ever overtake NL, it is a lot harder to master and the swings are so ridiculous unless
you use bankroll management you will go broke. Omaha is a great game but not for the majority of poker players.

Gallarado777

Gallarado777

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
KZ
Chips
Omaha will not overtake Hold'em in popularity how many years it takes to achieve this result, I think a lot because Hold'em is very popular and no matter how many players switch to Omaha, all old players will play and love Hold'em, I only play it so I think there are a lot of such players

SES Inc.

SES Inc.

Rock Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
CA
Chips