What next?

T

turby

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Hi guys,

I'm pretty new to this community and I was wondering if anyone can help me in my development into a better poker(Texas NLHem) player? I've been playing poker for 3 years while earning my degree (I assure you it does wonders with your results.. Lol) and I consider myself a mediocre player? I've read Doyle's Supersystem, that..Book of tells (by that FBI agent, Jo Navarro?) and a few other basic books. I'm aware of positional play, aggression, hand rankings, tells, pot odds, calculating your outs, implied odds, representing hands, table image, value betting.. anything I'm missing?

I play mostly online.. usually 11USD-33USD SnG turbos + Headsup (on PP) admittedly because I tend to lack the patience, cash games from time to time but recently I played a dozen MTTs and I scored "big" (in my sense anyway) in a PS 10k guarantee recently. My best win so far by far! My best live win was at a pub was GBP200 (400 USD then). However, I stress that online poker is my main grinding ground.

Now, that's my background. So I was wondering what can I do next to improve my game? I was thinking maybe some general advice but more specifically any book recommendations? (thinking of "reinvesting the MTT money I just earned you see :D ) I've browsed through some threads here but I was hoping for some um, tailored advice?

Areas I'm seeking to improve:
1) Making that transition from small/micro stakes--> medium? (I'm sure someone would have something to say about whether I'm ready or not.. how do I know?)
2) The more technical/mathematical side of Poker
3) Something to improve my patience/discipline
4) Better MTT play
5) Should I branch out into other types of poker? (Limit/Omaha?)

Anyone out there can help? Thanks in advance.

Gorblid

Gorblid

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Hi guys,
Areas I'm seeking to improve: