Severe burnout from the game. where to get energy from?

C

ChemfromUKR

Rock Star
Platinum Level
Total posts
UA
Chips
Has anyone encountered anything like this? If so, please tell us how you did it...

Gh0stL

Gh0stL

Visionary
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
PE
Chips
You need to take break, and avoid play at least one weak, maybe reading or seeing how to improve your game.

Rahatis

Rahatis

Legend
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
My longest break was for one year. But that one year I studied and watched poker more than ever and came back fresh. Never stopped since then. Also having other things in life except poker certainly help.

Academico

Academico

Rock Star
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
AR
Chips
Facing severe burnout in poker can be challenging, but the key is to seek renewed sources of energy within the game itself. Exploring new strategies, challenging the current tactical approach and learning from every experience, even losses, can help revitalize your connection to poker. Additionally, sharing passion and stories with fellow players can serve as a valuable source of inspiration. Taking mindful breaks and making sure you take care of both your mental and physical health are crucial elements of maintaining positive and sustainable energy in the game.

laihuynh

laihuynh

Rock Star
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
VN
Chips
I've been exhausted many times for long tournaments and out of focus, but I can't fix it.

Mag_P1e

Mag_P1e

Rock Star
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
UA
Chips
You really should take a break - a walk, an evening with a girl, your favorite book or TV series - anything just to take your mind off it. And don't blame yourself for it if you don't take a break - the results will definitely get worse and it will make you feel even crappier. Good luck and don't give up!💪

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
UA
Chips