Can poker be a stable source of income or career?

absolutista2021

absolutista2021

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
AR
Chips
I think was yes, in the long time.. is more security what standard works...
Sorry for my level of english, I am from Argentine, with the time and with more practise, i can speak with more propierty, gramathicly speaking.. or in order of gramatic, i think last option is more right.. hehe, successes and gl in the tables!

GarotoMaroto

GarotoMaroto

Rock Star
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
BR
Chips
The strongest i dont know,but if you win a lot of money regullarly then its a great one XD

C

Cooking

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
Chips
I think it depends of how much you win in your regular job, but I think poker is a good option to increase your investment. Like if I had invested all the money I've won since I started playing (17 years ago), it wouldn't be a big amount of money, but it definitely would help to retire earlier of my regular job. But unfortunately I didn't invested, because when I was 18-20s I didn't really thought about things like that.

Poker Orifice

Poker Orifice

Swede Tooth
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
CA
Chips
I think was yes, in the long time.. is more security what standard works...
Sorry for my level of ability with the English language... I am from Argentine. I believe with some time and practice I will be speaking properly (grammatically speaking) *I think last option is better.
FYP for you

And as far as your question goes...
I think poker is NOT a stable source of income.

luckyfish98

luckyfish98

Legend
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
LV
Chips
the game of poker is tricky, for example if I pay $100 to enter a tournament, you can never be sure that you will make it to the finals

nakiesQUensyyy

nakiesQUensyyy

Rock Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
UA
Chips
Yes, the stability of your actions and work on mistakes, as well as the distance is the most important thing in poker

pentazepam