Playing professional poker and family. Is it possible?

Anton Fedorov

Anton Fedorov

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
My wife is against poker, but I'm not a professional player, I think it depends on how you allocate your time. If you consistently earn good poker, then why not? Many professionals have families. But we must not confuse professionalism and illness with the game. Professionals have a cold mind, for them it’s just money, but for sick people it’s a terrible gambling thing. Therefore, if you can distinguish the line between gambling and earnings by poker, then anything is possible.

ROman77

ROman77

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I'm not married, but I can tell you it's impossible. I used to live with a girl, with children ..poker caused only discord and spoiled my game statistics..
One of my friends after work,if he wants to play ,goes to his second apartment..
Even if you are working ,not drinking ,not cheating,your family is opposed to you playing..

Dailon Arroyo Blandon

Dailon Arroyo Blandon

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
CR
Chips
Normally poker professionals ... have a discipline and a schedule ... as well as a job ... that's why they are professionals ... for this reason I do not see any problem with the family ... clear as long as no you play and you lose the money of the expenses of the family ..!

Dzob

Dzob

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I'm not married, but I can tell you it's impossible. I used to live with a girl, with children ..poker caused only discord and spoiled my game statistics..
One of my friends after work,if he wants to play ,goes to his second apartment..
Even if you are working ,not drinking ,not cheating,your family is opposed to you playing..

I have a wife and a four-year-old daughter. I only play when my daughter is asleep, because when she does not sleep, she runs up to me and says, "Dad, come and play." If I refuse, he cries loudly and goes to mother and my mindset is broken.