Heart Rate while playing poker

A

azgeda

Rock Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Okay so this is a kinda a stupid question, but lately while playing poker my heart started skipping a beat.

It didn’t happen before so I’m confused, because now it happens literally every time I play.
And it’s not a comfortable sensation.

Does this happen to anyone else?
And what does this indicate exactly?

flattershay

flattershay

Visionary
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
I experience this all the time. I think I have some heart or nerve system. I had it since day one of playing poker. It's weird that you have it later. Maybe there's something wrong with your heart rate and you should take some pills to fix it. I'm not a doctor though. Another stupid theory is that you started taking the game seriously and you care about the game. That's why you nervous because you want to win.

efranto2286

efranto2286

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
VE
Chips
Hello, you should check with a doctor... Although it's normal for me when I play cash and there's a lot of money on the table... I get more excited Dee hehe :D greetings I hope you're well :D

DiegoRamos

DiegoRamos

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
BR
Chips
Okay so this is a kinda a stupid question, but lately while playing poker my heart started skipping a beat.

It didn’t happen before so I’m confused, because now it happens literally every time I play.

It happens at risk.

A lot of adrenaline involved, normal!

sincos

sincos

Visionary
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
My heart rate goes up when I play multipot with top pair

Rachidao

Rachidao

Visionary
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
BR
Chips
It's normal to increase your heart beat when in much emotion, but if you feel that it's something abnormal you should check with a doctor. When i am in a situation of intense emotions my hands even get colder. :eek: