Have You Ever Thought About Quitting Poker Temporary?

Mohamed48

Mohamed48

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
MA
Chips
Since I started playing poker, I have not lost successively like what happened to me this week. I suffered a loss, and with very good hands, whether pretflop or before river, it made me think again and take poker lessons as a beginner :).

:deal:It has been a year since I have been Cardschat members, so you must have an idea about how I play poker, so what is your advice to me?

Last edited:
A

abpoker

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Yes, I've had some frustrating results, and have taken some time off before. If you feel you aren't playing well, then a break may be a good idea. If you feel like your lacking in a certain area or maybe even overall, and/or aren't confident in some situations, then it may be a good idea to use a break just to study some. Or, if it's more a matter of the losses are messing with your mindset, a break may help you sort of shake it off, so you can play your best game. Good luck!

B

BOMDEBLEF

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
had months i was losing winning hands was discouraging me

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
With lockdown easing and summer time coming I'm going to take a break from it, but it's not based on my performance. I also don't tend ot play for real money

nanida888

nanida888

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Unfortunately, such situations often occur in poker when you lose with good hands, from a good position, and this happens all the time for a week or even a month. In this case, I pause for about a week - watching movies, reading books, playing other games, but not poker. When I start playing poker again, the situation is not so bad with moving, I win more than I lose. Therefore, taking a break from poker is sometimes helpful.

V

vittopio

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips