Veralt

Veralt

Rock Star
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
AR
Chips
I'm not familiar with many, but I often watch Davidi Kitai. I like how he plays and explains his moves. He is very clear, and I find it possible to understand him even though I am an amateur with limited knowledge.

dreamer13

dreamer13

Legend
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
LV
Chips
Phil Ivey.It is secretly believed that Phil Ivey is the richest poker player.The way he handles any change is something.Holder of the record for most World Poker Tour final table appearances.

hilary antonik filho

hilary antonik filho

Legend
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
BR
Chips
I have several players that I follow and it's hard to mention just one

NootNoot

NootNoot

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
GB
Chips
Not really. I don't tend to watch the big tournaments or high stake cash games, and I'm not a fan of live players in that sense.

I'm trying to seek out online content where players will explain concepts and theory, their thought processes etc. For a lot of that time it has been much lesser known players who will talk specifically about online microstakes play because where I'm at right now. Of course you can always learn from the best, but some of the concepts just don't apply.

Things like assuming someone's range is unlikely include AA-JJ, or AKs, AQs because they didn't 3 bet preflop. A good percentage of players just flat call a raise, even with AA on the tables I play because they never 3 bet, let alone 4 bet! They won't even raise first-in with them. Or you see players calling 3 or 4 bets with junk and hit random 2 pairs that you just can't see being in a range they should be playing based off their actions.

To throw out a couple more known players names, I was watching some Brad Owen vlogs today. I was really enjoying the way he explains his thinking in each hand he plays. There's some good content on Charlie Carrel's channel where he's coaching people in games like NL25 and NL50.

M