Chess and Poker

Fahrenheit451

Fahrenheit451

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
I am playing poker for some years, but I'm a chess lover even much longer time.
These are so different games, one with complete information available, other with partial info.
Which one is easier (for me it's chess)?
Does playing one helps playing other?
How many of you love chess?
Another thoughts?

Herkstwin

Herkstwin

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
CA
Chips
I used to play chess and even taught the basics to beginners for some time. Gave it up a long time ago. About 17 years ago I started playing holdem. The two never overlapped. For me, poker is easier - more mathematical, in my opinion.

StomatologT

StomatologT

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
These are so different games, one with complete information available, other with partial info.
Another thoughts?

I agree with you, I too have been interested in chess for much longer than poker. And of course they are completely different Worlds, as the world of chess requires more skills from you. As they say poker is 70% skill and 30% luck, while in chess only a 100% skill.

And I think when you play one, you can develop the other only in terms of diligence, that's what they have in common.:)

VITOS

VITOS

Visionary
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips