strategy for dummies

B

bad beat dad

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
I've been playing poker for 30+ years, not professionally, and I always find myself playing the odds on each hand. Since hold'em has become so popular I've been playing that on a daily basis. I've found one thing to be true the closer I get to the money the more I get out drawn. I change up my game during the course of the tourney. There are times to be aggressive and there are times to play passive. It's up to each individual to figure that out. Because when you do Doyle and Johnny will have some very good company.
One of the things that really frustrates me about playing. Because I don't have a bankroll to play with I play in just about every freeroll I can find to try to win some $. I'm a patient player, wait out most of the rift raft that don't know what they doing. I make it deep into almost every tourney I get into. But when we get close to making the money I play hands that most of the time I should win when all is said and done. That's when I get outdrawn until I'm out. Example I'll flop an ace high straight with 2 suited cards showing so to get them off the flush I'll but high. Of course with a 5,4 suited they go all in, I call and on the river they hit their flush. This happens so much that's why the user name. Any suggestions would be hot. No I'm not going to stop playing. lol

TheJace

TheJace

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips