Because I chose the PLO (Pot limit Omaha). Differences on a personal level versus in NL (Texas Holdem)

jonaselloco

jonaselloco

Legend
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
AR
Chips
When I started this project of climbing levels in poker to be able to take it as a job or profession as much as possible, I first saw videos of players who talked about the convenience of playing cash at micro-limits against the mtts where the variance is greater.

In this case, I perfectly understood Elias Gutierrez, better known as "Zeros", a Spanish professional player. He speaks in a very clear video that he would advise a player who is starting out.

I started playing NL2 with let's say good results. Although at certain moments I began to feel the game a little boring, even though I was playing 2 zoom tables or rush and cash. Let's say that I saw a fairly schematized game, where the hands did not really come out with variety.

When I started to see this situation, I started to see videos especially of a player of Chilean origin and 2 other players of Spanish and North American origin, who played PLO and in their comments they talked about how their beginnings in NLH had been very similar to the ones mine, until they discovered PLO with excellent results.

I thought to myself, why not try PLO??? And start my path.

The beginnings were not easy, but after many hours of videos and studying the game I began to obtain very good daily results. Given that today after 3 months of having started and I could say that I have beaten the PLO2 level to start making shots according to my bankroll in PLO5.

What are the main characteristics that for me make PLO more attractive than NLH as a regular player??? They are the following:

1) Number of hands played

An NLH player who has a normal VPIP between 14% and 20% could be said to be a regular and good player, since with a higher level we could already say that he is a recreational player.