On the flop I have bottom pair, gutshot draw and a flush draw.

L

losrayados

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
Hi there, this is my first attempt at posting a hand for analysis, please bear with me.:eek:

Ok, so its 6 max NL holdem, 5/10 cent blinds.

Seat 1: fadfast02 ($1.60 in chips)
Seat 2: Seebär ($18.60 in chips)
Seat 3: NoCredits ($5.30 in chips)
Seat 4: losrayados ($11.05 in chips)
Seat 6: POKRMANIA ($5.85 in chips)
wallace0211 will be allowed to play after the button
POKRMANIA: posts small blind $0.05
fadfast02: posts big blind $0.10

I'm on the button dealt 4♦ 5♦.

UTG (a TA player) raises to 40 cents.

I call, SB calls, BB calls.

The SB is kinda loose in a bad way, likes to bluff, but quite obvious about it.

I'm not worried about the BB, he's gonna fold everything except the absolute nuts.

My concern is the UTG guy, prob cos the 2 hands before he won a big pot playing KK very well.

so the flop comes

4♥ 7♦ 8♦

Sweet I think, flush draw, bottom pair, plus a gutshot draw. until...

the SB first to act pushes all in, $5.45. (I think why the hell would he push if he has a set, so either he has nothing, a better flush draw than me, or just a piece of the flop)

BB folds

THEN, just to make it more confusing, UTG just calls. I automatically put him on a really good pair, at least QQ.

So... I know I'm beat at the moment by UTG, but quite sure that SB doesn't really have me beat, so it would be a race against UTG.

so ... should I push the rest of my chips in? (about $11)

just call and hope for a diamond?

or fold.

any advice would be much appreciated, and apologies in advance if this hand posting is hard to read!

cheers

tosborn

tosborn

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Do you really want to enter a race here? You haven't commited anything besides the blind call to this pot. You have determined that you are probably beat at this point.

I get out of the way. Fold.

L

losrayados

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips