$2 NLHE 6-max: Deep Stack: bad call?

C

ClarkYex

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
So Im new to poker(2 weeks) and I feel I have improved a lot, but im still having problems in folding good hands in certain situations (not always in certain spots) this hand is a bit particular because I was very deep stacked (most I have ever been was 2 buyins) and I struggle a lot when I got deep.

A bit of context, I got to the current stack after a couple of big hands against a fish who always shoved all in as a bluff, so I got a good hand and took all his money.

Some hands later after winning another big pot I´m in this hand, and I think it was a bad call but I guess that probably there are situations where it can be consider a good or at least not bad call.
CO 42-20
SB 45-18

https://hand2note.com/Hands/Hand/xhnkdBU95kCdH9dJ0EieQQ==

I realized that with such a big stack probably folding would not have been a bad call, but I want your opinion.

less than 10 hands later im in this hand against CO
https://hand2note.com/Hands/Hand/FNmCww5HUkCnIQ-6X5bRnw==

who instantly (literal less than half a second) after the turn he shoved and I was 110% sure he beat me, but in the first hand im not so sure of my call, so I would like your opinion.

Thanks in advance, sorry if my English is not the best and if the post got a bit long, hope to read your answers

F

fundiver199

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
Chips
In the first hand I would fold to his 6-bet jam. He can never really be bluffing, because the other guy is already all in, so he still need to beat him at showdown. And even when he have an overplayed hand like JJ, you are still not making money.

In the other hand I would 4-bet preflop. We know from the first hand, that he is goofing around with nonsense, and that mini 3-bet can be almost anything playable. 77, 98s, KJo. Anything. You are way ahead of his range, and he kindly reopened the betting for you, so take advantage of that and put in a solid 4-bet for value.