£1/£2 Live Gutshot Club Ring Game - Went Bad.

P

Paul_G

Rising Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Hi guys,

This hand actually happened a while ago in a live cash game playing at the Gutshot in London - R.I.P. The game was £1/£2 pot limit holdem. My stack was ~£300. Most at the table were around this stack. I'm relatively new to the table. Been in for about 1 orbit. I think I've remebered the numbers right...

I'm in the BB and catch the rockets. There are 4 limpers in the pot including the SB and the button. There's £10 in the pot. I raise to narrow the field a little to make it another £8 to go. I get two callers - 1 in mid position and the button. The pot is now £34.

The flop hits Ace, Jack, Ten. Sorry can't remember the suits.
So I've tripped and quite happy, but the board looks potentially nasty to me.

I stick in a bet of £25 and get 2 callers. The pot now contains £109

Turn comes out another J. I've progressed to a boat. Very nice. I bet again to £60. The mid position folds but then the button reraises me all in. Ouch!

So I run though the hand in my head. What did I do, what does he think I have, what does he have etc.

1. I raised in the BB. He called. So I possibly have him on something half decent. The fact he's on the button opens his range up though. He could have a pocket pair or AK maybe. Would he raise me with AK, don't know, since I'm coming out with guns blazing in the BB.
2. With the flop A,T,J I bet out a decent amount and he called again. Did he hit the straight, trip up, have the other Ace with a J?
3. Turn comes out with another J. The button pulls out a bazooka! Bam he raises me all in. Talk about a big bang. First reaction is to jump for joy and get it in quick. But I sit back and have a good think. That's a might statement he's just done there.