Who's The Dumb Ass? ME

PapaC

PapaC

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I just wanted to share what happened to me last night and it's sure not leaving the thing I should use more often. But sometimes things happen at the poker tables and I don't think, I just do it. I call that out of control of self. Well I had one of these happen to me last night.

First of all, I have two of the most dumb ass things that concerns poker. One was that I started playing in the first place. LOL NOT. I enjoy playing. Two is by far the The Dumbest Stinking Ass Thing I've Ever Done Playing Poker.

Up front I not getting into the into any deep shit/ This is as a story. So please don't take me into the deep waters of poker. Really it's to get some dumb shit you have done at those CRAZY TABLES.

To start, I figured that I had 3 buy ins for a $500 GTD, so I went for it. I rebuy to start with and going to make the add on if I made it to the break. It was a shitty first hour. I fold fold fold, And all I could is keep telling myself that the cards would. I did catch a few hands in that hour, but they just kept me afloat. I had just a little over my starting stack and rebuy at the break
And I'm like WOW I made the break and going to add 5000 chips. Well guess what? The buy in was $1.65 and when I clicked add on it showed $1.64. I about fell out my chair. WTF am I going to do.

Well I thought a few minutes, and I said that I could make it with what I had. You might not believe it, but my first hand after the break, I doubled up and it started coming. Just one hand here and there, but my stack was getting taller, and then I caught 99 in MP, There was a 3bet, a call, another 3 bet, and another call before me. I could not do anything but move all in. I had about 10,000 chips, and I said these 9s are good, so I shove, and ever player calls, and I hit 9s full of As.