should i focus on quantity over quality?

P

ph_il

Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
i struggle a lot with my poker confidence, especially with mtts and my mtt results. or, at least, the lack of big results. in recent months, i have been feeling a bit down due to the fact that i've never had a big mtt win and i've been playing online mtts on and off for over 10 years, possibly longer. so, there is a bit of jealousy involved when other players have had huge scores and i haven't. not just with cardschat members. it's cool that cc members are able to pull it off huge wins and make huge profits. even though there is a bit of jealousy, i'm always happy for them. but then, i do hold cc members to much higher standard that random players at a table, so i wouldn't expect any less.

if it's a random player from a random mtt, it's a bit worse. i feel a bit worse than usual about my ability and skill as player. especially if they have some crazy stats like a negative roi with -$5k profits in 1000 mtts, avg buy-in: $2, and they have 1 mtt win for $900 just randomly thrown in with their downward graph. then it's like "ok, what am i doing wrong here? why/how is this player so much better than i am that allowed them their 1 buy mtt win?"

of course, i want a big mtt win, not because of the profit but also the bragging rights. i want know what that's like to post a huge score in the brags section or be part of the elite club of members in the 'record of little wins' thread. i want to feel worthy, especially as a member of cc because i don't feel that way. and to clarify, this is just how i feel about myself. you might agree, you might disagree and that's cool.