Near the bubble with AQo UTG

E

Exilebrit

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
I’m new to tournaments. Yesterday I was in 520 field tourney. 66 left and 63 get paid. I’m UTG with 5BB, I look down at AQo, best hand I’d seen in a while hence only 5BB. I push get called by AKo (obviously). Question would it have been better to fold maybe into the money or push as I did. Just asking. Thx

EvertonGirl

EvertonGirl

Professional Fish
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
GB
Chips
If it's a bubble of a satty that you couldn't afford to pay into then I say fold into the ticket, if it's normal tournament that is a little ROI (min cash) then I would shove AQ and go for the win

GarotoMaroto

GarotoMaroto

Rock Star
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
BR
Chips
i probably would shove too if i was on CO only, but maybe the buy in and the money made me fold this on UTG to just wait they fall XD
God bless

istbno

istbno

Rock Star
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
UA
Chips
It is better to fold at UTG with AQo, especially in a bounty tourney as you will be called by a bunch of hands and most likely will not get into the money.

nameless

nameless

Rock Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
AR
Chips
Well i think i would do same .. only 3 with less chips that you i think u had to take that spot .A-10- mediums pairs i fold ..

Atararo14

Atararo14

Visionary
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
MA
Chips
AQ is a hand but on the bubble you have to reconsider the strength of this hand.

If 3 players remaining before ITM, you have to think about your ranking. For example, 66 players remaining and you are 50th, in this case you have to fold because your objective is ITM.

You are UTG, short stacked and there is a chance that a player with a comfortable stack will call you and he has nothing to lose if he loses the pot. So, it is not recommended to risk your tournament with even 70% equity.

dzsire

dzsire

Legend
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
HU
Chips