mtt results from a year of playing poker

P

ph_il

Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
this obviously isn't my first year of poker, it's just a year since i started playing again during the covid-19 lockdown. i decided to reset my stats, start fresh with a $25.00 deposit, and see how i could do.

overall, i don't think the results are anything amazing. i think it's ok for a mediocre player, but nothing special. i do have a positive roi, but it's also a low volume of mtts, so i'm not going to give it too much credit. still lacking confidence in my game, but pretty comfortable in being able to do decently in the smaller buy-in mtts, as long as i stay within the $2.20 max buy-in range.

for some positivity, here are a few things i like about my results:

-58% of my final table results are top 3 finishes
-25% of my final table results are mtt wins
-currently averaging a final table 1/11 mtts

a year of poker

Last edited by a moderator:
Happylake

Happylake

Rock Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
Are you going to keep statistics here? And you decided to start with a $ 25 bankroll ? Be sure to write about your success. Good luck to you bro!:icon_bigs

P

ph_il

Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Are you going to keep statistics here? And you decided to start with a $ 25 bankroll ? Be sure to write about your success. Good luck to you bro!:icon_bigs
not going to keep any stats updates on here, just wanted to share my 1 year results. i did start with a $25.00 deposit. i had a couple hundred to start a bankroll with, but i always deposit the minimum. that way if i need to reload, i can and if i don't, i can use the rest of the money for something else.

thank you. good luck to you, too.

L

LetterRip

Rock Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
How many player MTTs?

FoxMS

FoxMS

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I think the main thing is for your bankroll to grow steadily. For me personally, increasing my bankroll is the best statistic.

phoenixKK