How to play hyper turbo satellite freeroll?

D

dmnchmp

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
BY
Chips
Hello. I'm new to poker. I play freerolls satellites and I have a question. Is there any point in doing it at all? And what's the right strategy? The stack is always short, the blinds are going crazy. I just go all-in with a good hand and hope for luck. But this kind of poker loses its essence, there's no room for maneuver. It makes me sad. How do you feel about it?

Nafor

Nafor

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
FI
Chips
I'd steer away from hypers and turbos. They make very little sense to me. Any strategy goes out the window and the game is more luck than skill.
My advise to you is - play at the level you are comfortable with and you can afford. There is plenty of time later to try to reach the sky once you become more skilled in this game.

And welcome to CC (y)

Acechador

Acechador

Visionary
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
EC
Chips
With fast blind levels, it's crucial to be aggressive and stack up early, look for opportunities to steal the blinds and early when you're in late position or with strong hands, be willing to take risks and make quick moves to build up your stack.

Zaner

Zaner

Rock Star
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
BR
Chips
Hello. I'm new to poker. I play freerolls satellites and I have a question. Is there any point in doing it at all? And what's the right strategy? The stack is always short, the blinds are going crazy. I just go all-in with a good hand and hope for luck. But this kind of poker loses its essence, there's no room for maneuver. It makes me sad. How do you feel about it?
play with strong hands but you don't have much time so you'll need go all in many times

Bnobob

Bnobob

Visionary
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
BR
Chips