How many poker tables do you play ??

Leandro6803

Leandro6803

Rock Star
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
if you play more tables than you're used to, you won't be able to concentrate on all of them especially in the final stages of tournaments where you need to have a timely reading of the opponents to make the best EV+ play.

The ideal is to open tables as it becomes comfortable for you to play without compromising your design during the hands.

I'm a beginner poker player and I tend to play only concentrated at one table to get good results in the long run.

D

dompoker

Visionary
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
I can play at two tables or three tables, but I can't concentrate on more tables.

najisami

najisami

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
MA
Chips
if you play more tables than you're used to, you won't be able to concentrate on all of them especially in the final stages of tournaments where you need to have a timely reading of the opponents to make the best EV+ play.

The ideal is to open tables as it becomes comfortable for you to play without compromising your design during the hands.

I'm a beginner poker player and I tend to play only concentrated at one table to get good results in the long run.

You are right about the final stages, especially if you are playing many SNGs simultaneously and you reach the bubble time in a couple of them , when the action starts coming around rapidly.
The best thing to do is to focus on one table for a while, then two, then three and so on as long as it remains confortable till you hit your limit.

rock0001

rock0001

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
its very difficult for me to play more than 6 tables simultaneously and 4 tables is the most that i can comfortably play.

619Leafs

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
I play only one table at a time it’s easier to concentrate.

C

Cooking

Legend
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips