Matt_Burns88

Matt_Burns88

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
GB
Chips
For the first time ever, I just busted my bankroll.

I've been back playing poker for a couple of months, playing exclusively heads up SnG's. When I logged into my Stars account, I was pleasantly surprised to find I had $16 in my account, so I started playing $1.50 heads up games. Instant success over the next month, I played about 80 games, with a win rate of 61%. This was more than profitable and I ran my bankroll up to $40. I decided to withdraw half my BR and continue playing at the same stakes. Coincidentally, my down swing started the next day. 30 games later and I have $0.63 left in my account and no buy-ins left.

I've always said I don't believe sites are rigged or have cash-out curses or whatever, but the timing is horrible. I haven't decided whether to deposit again, or freeroll myself back to a few dollars. Going to take a few days away from the tables and then decide.

dzemer

dzemer

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Things hapens.
With 0.63$ You can still play.
S&G 0.02$, 0.10$ etc.
Spin&Go 0.25$
You can even play cash game, there is Limit Holdem 0.02/0.04 where min. buy-in is 0.20$.
Dont give up, try micro :)

Lorpugo

Lorpugo

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
It looks like normal variance to me. 20$ to loose on 1,5$ is almost certain swing. You need 100$ for 1,5$ games

F

fundiver199

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
Chips
It looks like normal variance to me. 20$ to loose on 1,5$ is almost certain swing. You need 100$ for 1,5$ games

Exactly. All poker players experience downswings, and the recommended bankroll for heads ups SnGs is somewhere between 50 and 70 buyins, depending on who you ask. So a 100$ deposit seem right on the money to me. Also there is no "withdrawal curse" on pokerstars. I have withdrawn funds from the site several times, and have not run any worse (or better) afterwards.