TPGK facing river shove

C

CMAZ

Rising Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Hi Guys,

I have been playing 6max cash games for quite some time and decided to give tourneys a go.

This was my 5th tourney to date. I had been playing pretty tight, only getting involved with good starting hands and had been quietly accumulating chips. Admittedly I should have raised it PF considering my cards and position, I will chalk that one up to experience.

Villains stats overall: 37/17/2.5 over 40 hands.
His stats for this blind level were 67/17/2 over 6 hands
Apologies for the small hand sample but as I said this is my first time playing MTT tourneys.
Considering he limped in, min bet the flop, potted the turn and shoved the river I was thinking he may have a had 66,22 or holding a 4.

Looking through the 5-6 hands previous I didn't notice anything untoward in the villains play.
He tended to open raise or shove PF with and limp / call into pots where there was a previous raise / open limp.

What range of hands would you put villain on and would you have called the river?

Any constructive feedback would be greatly appreciated.

full tilt poker Game #8442046010: $3 + $0.30 KO Sit & Go (64240756), Table 10 - 60/120 - No Limit Hold'em - 10:33:04 ET - 2008/10/11
Stacks:
* UTG with 1580
* UTG+1 with 1890
* MP1 with 6120
* MP2 with 11820
* CO with 9645
* BTN with 4685
* SB with 1360
* BB with 3025

hand.pl

hand.pl

Blinds:
Site: Full Tilt Poker
* * Dealt to BTN:J♦ A♠
* * Sklansky group 4
Preflop:
* * 3 players fold.
* * MP2 calls [120]
* * 1 players fold.
* * Hero calls [120]
* * SB calls [60]
* * BB checks
* * Total folds this street: 4
* * Potsize: 480
Flop:
* * A♣ 6♥ 4♦
* * SB checks
* * BB checks
* * MP2 bets [120]
* * Hero calls [120]
* * 2 players folded.
* * Total folds this street: 2
* * Potsize: 720
Turn:
* * 4♥
* * MP2 bets [720]
* * 2 players fold.
* * Hero calls [720]
* * Potsize: 2160
River:
* * 2♠
* * MP2 bets [10,860, and is all in]
* * 1 players fold.