$5 NLHE MTT: Next move?

T

Tangerine 53

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
I'm not experienced at tourneys but recently entered one on 888. The situation is that we're down to 11 players and we're just about to enter the next money bubble - 10th gets double what was paid to 11th to 20th. However 10th only gets $12 and the real prizes are the top 3 with the winner taking over $1,000. I've got the largest stack to my left and I've recently been getting quite aggressive and raising the last few hands and scooping the blinds. The villain is paying quite nitty and folding to most of my raises.

I look down at TT UTG and raise to 3.5 x the BB. Villain raises and I have a decision to make. What would you do given the dynamics re pay structure above?

Tourney Hand NL Texas Hold'em - Wednesday, November 17, 11:33:55 ET 2010
Table 28397472 table 2 (real money)
Seat 7 is the button
Seat 1: kpax1 ( $31549.00 USD )
Seat 3: gr1msby1 ( $58492.00 USD )
Seat 4: tangerine53 ( $29969.00 USD )
Seat 5: toplady ( $59204.00 USD )
Seat 7: flyfish3r ( $35644.00 USD )
kpax1 posts small blind [$1000.00 USD].
gr1msby1 posts big blind [$2000.00 USD].
** Dealing down cards **
Dealt to tangerine53 [ Tc Th ]
tangerine53 raises [$7000.00 USD]
toplady raises [$24000.00 USD]
flyfish3r folds
kpax1 folds
gr1msby1 folds

I

i aint assd

Rising Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
not a torney expert but this is pretty much a no brainer to get the rest in

Yes its likely your going to be racing, but remember that first raise you made had a lot of fold equity so dont worry about it, you said it yourself your aiming for 1st-3rd, nittin away as the shortstack by folding 1010 there would be madness :)

TheUndesirable

TheUndesirable

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips