$27 NLHE MTT: AQ vs 88?

Aleks75

Aleks75

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Hello, friends!:)
29.10.21 won a satellite ticket for $ 27. 30.10.21 played at 22:01 (the prize was 20 tickets for $ 1,050).Due to the fact that I have no experience of participating in such tournaments, so I played very tightly, hoping to increase the stack and only then show aggression.But, unfortunately, I took off in 170th place.I wanted to ask you for advice on how I should have played in general and in the last hand in particular.Thank you in advance!)
https://www.cardschat.com/replayer/1a1GsomR

eetenor

eetenor

Legend
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Hello, friends!:)
29.10.21 won a satellite ticket for $ 27. 30.10.21 played at 22:01 (the prize was 20 tickets for $ 1,050).Due to the fact that I have no experience of participating in such tournaments, so I played very tightly, hoping to increase the stack and only then show aggression.But, unfortunately, I took off in 170th place.I wanted to ask you for advice on how I should have played in general and in the last hand in particular.Thank you in advance!)
https://www.cardschat.com/replayer/1a1GsomR

Thank you for posting.

Satty play is very close to normal play until late stages of the satty. We have to build and maintain a stack but we do not need all the chips so we do not need to push every edge.

The AQ hand

First we ask why did we just call AQ with 30bb preflop?
Calling is ok but we changed our play post flop from why we would just call preflop.
We did not want to go broke with AQ
When we call it is to not raise fold or raise get it in vs the UTG range from a monster stack.

On the flop the monster stacks range can still be ahead of us with AK AKspades AA TT 66 AQspades
They may be behind with AJspades KK QQ JJ KQspades when the V leads 200.
We saw this V blocker bet the 88 which means they blocker 99 77

Looking at that range is a click back the best choice on flop?