$2 NLHE: AK gives TPTK. Every street a decision...

Falloooooon

Falloooooon

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
$2 NL HE: AK gives TPTK. Every street a decision...

I'm posting the whole hand including results, such as they were. I am interested in thoughts anyone may have on the flop, turn, and river. No reads. I started playing this with a friend but I had to work on some school stuff at the same time so I wasn't paying much attention.

--------------------
HAND 1
--------------------

$2.20 Buy-in (150/300 blinds, 25 ante) No Limit Hold'em Tourney, 9 Players
Poker Tools by Stoxpoker - Hand Details

MP1: 2,915 (9.7 bb)
MP2: 9,370 (31.2 bb)
MP3: 4,700 (15.7 bb)
CO: 9,065 (30.2 bb)
BTN: 13,140 (43.8 bb)
SB: 10,900 (36.3 bb)
BB: 11,565 (38.6 bb)
Hero (UTG): 11,790 (39.3 bb)
UTG+1: 9,045 (30.2 bb)

Pre-Flop: Hero is UTG with
Ad.png
Kd.png

Hero raises to 900, 2 folds, MP2 calls 900, 5 folds

Flop: (3,600)
Kh.png
Td.png
Js.png
(2 players)
Hero bets 1,200, MP2 raises to 2,400, Hero calls 1,200

Turn: (8,400)
7d.png
(2 players)
Hero checks, MP2 bets 2,100, Hero calls 2,100

River: (12,600)
5s.png
(2 players)
Hero checks, MP2 bets 3,945 and is all-in, Hero folds

Results: 12,600 pot (1,125 rake)
MP2 mucked and won 11,475 (5,925 net)

S

SONIC589

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
on the flop you only bet 1/3 of the pot. I would have bet atleast 2/3 to a full pot bet. With the turn I would have bet about 1/2 the pot to try and see where I'm at. The 7 makes it possibe for the straight if villian was holding 89. If you get reraised on the turn after your probe bet I would probably fold. Because you only bet 1/3 of the pot on the flop it let him draw to the straight. Theres a good chance he hit with the 7 coming on the turn. This is all based on if you have no reads on villian. If you have reads that villian will bluff scare cards and such then make the call and see how it goes.

Juniorsdaddy

Juniorsdaddy

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips