Buy-in
11$
Game Options
  1. Deep Stacked
  2. Bounty
  3. Rebuy
Currency
$
This is my first time uploading a poker hand on CardsChat. If I'm wrong about something please let me know.
I won a satellite ticket to participate in the Sunday Storm 12th Anniversary that took place this past Sunday. This hand is from that tournament.

In my hand I'm in the small blind with Q-9o and a player who always limps in mid or late position limps, completes the blind, and the big blind player raises 3bb, the cut player calls and I call, I 2 flop Pairs, I SlowPlay and The Big Blind Cbets 40% of the pot, CO folds and I 3bet 3.25x, Villain calls and on the turn I bet all-in for 155% of the pot.

My question is, was the turn bet correct or should I have bet 75% or 90% of the pot on the turn to catch and wait for what happens on the river?

manos

Last edited by a moderator:
najisami

najisami

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
MA
Chips
My question is, was the bet on the turn correct or should I have bet 75% or 90% of the pot on the turn to catch and wait for what happens on the river?
Even though I have no idea about the player on the BB, I think there's nothing wrong with that play. You needed to protect your hand considering the texture of that board. Better take a nice pot right there than risking a loss. But that's just my opinion !

eetenor

eetenor

Legend
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Esta es la primera vez que subo una mano de póquer en CardsChat. Si me equivoco en algo por favor házmelo saber.
Gané un boleto satélite para participar en el Sunday Storm 12th Anniversary que se llevó a cabo el pasado domingo. Esta mano es de ese torneo.